黃毓民 Wong Yuk Man

On top of Long Hair, I see 黃毓民 (Wong Yuk Man) as another political figure in Hong Kong that is worth a closer look at even you may disagree with tactics. So when 毓民 visited Calgary in May 2007, I took time to interview him in English. Why English? I wanted people outside of the Chinese-speaking world to have a chance to understand what Yuk Man’s views are. Plus it will be fun to interview 毓民 in English as I bet there aren’t too many video clips of 毓民 speaking English. (smile)

P.S. In my opinion, 毓民’s fairly good and understandable. Here is an interview video clip in Chinese. And the following is part of his standup comedy bit in Chinese,

*******

Jan 15, 2009 Update: A blogger linked to an interesting audio clip of 毓民評論家暴條例. Worth listening to.

4 Responses to 黃毓民 Wong Yuk Man

  1. […] Read from Apple Daily, 各 政 黨 之 中 , 社 民 連 可 能 最 有 企 業 化 潛 質 。 毓 民 掟 蕉 後 , 一 於 食 住 條 水 , 出 多 款 蕉 形 精 品 年 宵 擺 賣 , 果 […]

  2. Lee says:

    hey Raymond … dare to meet me or just ask ur OA to call Lee if u ‘re really pondering a turning point upon China’s democracy ~_~”

  3. kempton says:

    Lee,

    I doubt Wong Yuk Man (黃毓民) read this blog entry. You are better off contacting him directly.

  4. Lee says:

    Kempton ,
    u ‘ve got me that i’ll post this link to him DIRECTLY ^^ !
    p.s. 毓民掟蕉(Yuk Man throws bananas) means a small step for hkongese a giant leap for chinese mankind lol