兩周一聚(三十三): 完美的一餐(食物/人物)

多年前已經相信”完美”(perfection)對我來說是一個追求的過程。Perfection is not something I achieve but it is something I am alway in pursuit of. 所以對我來說,每天每一餐,只要是吃喜歡的食物,和喜歡的人一起吃,都可以是算是”完美的一餐”。

The following were what my better half and I ate yesterday at our tea party and dinner. I am reposting my Calgary tea party entry here. :)

Palmiers (Bacon & Onion, Parmesan cheese, Poppy seeds sugar)

Macarons

Chocolate Croissants

Margaret and Cher, my two great friends/MBA classmates, my better half and I had a lovely tea party and chatted an afternoon away. Cher, our fantastic pastry chef today, made five different tasty things for us to try. And we even learned a few baking tips from Cher.

Cher’s lovely Macarons (not too sweet, unlike the too-sweet-to-enjoy store bought stuff), Chocolate Croissants & three types of Palmiers (bacon & onion, Parmesan cheese, Poppy seeds & sugar).

Here is a video of Cher explaining her modified (less sweet) Macarons.

Here is a picture of what I cooked for our dinner.

Dinner (Feb 27, 2010)

Lunch

Roast Pork

If I think about it, any time and any meal I spend with my better half, it is part of that journey of pursuing “perfection” and “happiness”.

My-Better-Half-Love pix-1

My-Better-Half-Love pix-1

其他兩周一聚完美的一餐請看這裡

***

P.S. As an aside, Lexus and Toyota are in serious problems right now (Feb 2010). But the idea behind “The Pursuit of Perfection” remains the same. Here is an old ad in better time. By the way, for someone who has never driven or own a Lexus, I’ve talked a lot about Lexus for years.

6 Responses to 兩周一聚(三十三): 完美的一餐(食物/人物)

  1. […] Kempton 每天每一餐,只要是吃喜歡的食物,和喜歡的人一起吃,都可以是算是”完美的一餐”… […]

  2. bakingmaniac says:

    O!!! I remember this card that once my Mom bought for my Dad. I’ve long for learning macarons but just fear of the super sweet taste. Gonna try to make some in the future. :)

  3. kempton says:

    @bakingmaniac

    Cute your Mom once bought the same card for your dad.

    Yeah, re macarons. Play with the recipe and modify the amount of sugar used (knowing that you may have a few bad batches). The regular amount of sugar for regular macarons are just way sweet for my (and most Chinese’s, I think) taste.

    Good luck.

  4. gwenzilla says:

    望着相片,真的流起口水來…若然天天有美食,我倒不太乎perfection了.

  5. kempton says:

    Thanks Gwen. They were quite yummy.

    I was lucky to have a friend (Cher) who enjoys making the tea party stuff. She only learned recently and the food were very tasty.

    And the steak is rather easy to cook.

  6. […] 媽媽阿四, C9jenni, bakingmaniac, Just little something, Vic, RandomCoil, mad dog, cr, Kempton, 浪 子m, lomichee, 南杏, 五點, 火羽, 貓波屎, Sam, 軍師奶 […]