我反抗故我在 梁國雄司法抗爭二十年

我反抗故我在 – 梁國雄司法抗爭二十年“呢一本書,我驚佢有啲深,可能幾花精神精力去睇。但係我決定咗,有機會就一定買本黎睇,慢慢睇都睇, 當係學吓法律啦。

[ 我抗爭·故我在 ] 長毛六十大壽生日快樂

長毛梁國雄60大壽 朋友籌備超過1年 《明報》多媒體頻道

謝偉俊.梁國雄 對談會 ( 全篇 )

//梁國雄被視為抗爭符號,猶如他景仰的古巴革命英雄哲古華拉,衝擊、拉布、抬走,又再衝擊,是否就是抗爭者的特質。梁國雄的抗爭,有鮮為人知另一面,就是過去二十年持續的司法抗爭,通過主動或被動方式,在法庭內尋求公義,他既有主動提出司法覆核,亦有被動地在刑事檢控中成為被告,在廿年的司法抗爭中,有勝有負,但最重要不是贏輸結果,而是判決對相關法律作出澄清或推展,當中包括法院對基本法中基本權利保障的取態、司法與立法關係、公民權利等,這些判例對香港憲法和公法的發展有重要影響。

《我反抗故我在》一書,是將他過去廿年司法抗爭的案例重新檢視及整理,並訪問法律系教授、大律師及立法會主席、社運人士、學者,從不同角度去評議梁國雄司法抗爭對香港公民權利的影響。從判詞中可見,法官並不視梁國雄為搞事分子,也肯定他司法抗爭是為公眾權益,在庭上自辯的態度,有分寸,知所進退。在九七主權移交後,香港並未出現解殖過程,在確立新公民身份的過程中,司法抗爭是重要的手段,在英國留下的法治傳統中,鞏固公民權利,約束政府的權力。

書中訪問了兩任立法會主席,黃宏發及曾鈺成,他們有不同政見,但同樣尊重他這個人。曾說:「有些政治立場跟你對立的人,你也可以跟他做朋友,你也願意請他回家吃晚飯。有些政治立場跟你一致的人,你也不喜歡跟他接觸。我跟長毛亦如是」。// (Ref)

Note: A case was discussed that define “fair comment” in the case of “Tse Wai Chun Paul v Cheng [2001] EMLR 31 CFA (HK)“.

//Requirements Lord Nicholls of Birkenhead set out the outer limits of the defence of fair comment in the Hong Kong case of Tse Wai Chun Paul v Cheng [2001] EMLR 31 CFA (HK):Importantly, the fifth proposition pushed aside the word ‘fair’ in favour of a requirement for honesty. Nicholls LJ said: ‘A comment which falls within the objective limits of the defence of fair comment can lose its immunity only by proof that the defendant did not genuinely hold the view he expressed. Honesty of belief is the touchstone. Actuation by spite, animosity, intent to injure, intent to arouse controversy or other motivation, whatever it may be, even if it is the dominant or sole motive, does not of itself defeat the defence. However, proof of such motivation may be ­evidence, sometimes compelling ­evidence, from which lack of genuine belief in the view expressed may be inferred.’

first, the comment must be on a matter of public interest;
second, the comment must be recognisable as comment, as distinct from an imputation of fact;
third, the comment must be based on facts which are true or protected by privilege;
fourth, the comment must explicitly or implicitly indicate, at least in general terms, what are the facts on which the comment is being made. The reader or hearer should be in a position to judge for himself how far the comment was well founded; and
fifth, the comment must be one which could have been made by an honest person, however prejudiced he might be, and however exaggerated or obstinate his views.//

【我反抗故我在 – 新界東5號長毛梁國雄 2016 立法會選舉】

Comments are closed.

