王丹,祝生日快樂 – 小小禮物一份

今天是王丹的生日,我送上了一份小小禮物。以下是我的一封電郵(with some minor editorial changes),希望對其他讀者也有點點啟發作用。

王丹你好,

祝生日快樂,身體健康!

生日送禮,讓我介紹最近讀完的一本好書”Hannibal and Me“,作者Andreas是經濟學人(The Economist)的美國西岸通訊員,前駐香港通訊員。書中介紹的人物故事Picasso, Einstein, 杜魯門, Eleanor Roosevelt, Steve Jobs, Paul Cézanne, 等等,看似不能給我太大幫助,但我讀完書之後,覺得上了人生重要一課,希望自己可以善用書中故事的啟發。其實你我年齡相差不大,希望這本書對你也有啟發作用。

The book is inexpensive, if you wish, it will be my pleasure to send the Amazon ebook to you as a gift!

祝身體健康,事事順利!

Kempton
Calgary, Canada

P.S. 我跟Andreas做了個Skype視像訪問,介紹這本書。短片中談到他對杜魯門當時處理韓戰的見解,什至文化大革命中劉少奇帶出的教訓。

P.P.S. I am not sure how to put this in Chinese and I hope you won’t be offended. You became nationally and internationally known for your contribution and efforts in 1989 when you were only 20 years old! You (and I) are about mid-life now. How to continue to live a productive life over a long life span is one of the things that “Hannibal and Me” talks about using the real life examples of Picasso, Einstein, Steve JobsPaul Cézanne, and others. I hope you will enjoy the book as much as I did.

Comments are closed.

