兩周一聚(三十二): 「如果你能當別人一天,你會選擇過誰人的生活?」

RandomCoil 問: 如果你能當別人一天,你會選擇過誰人的生活?

我是個簡單的人,如果我能當別人一天,我還是會選擇過自己簡簡單單的生活。一天一天、一步一步的行自己走出來的人生路。

試想到如果我當別人一天,我會否願意跟那個”別人”互換時,這個遊戲的好玩程度對我來說便突然大減了。再想到當別人,但沒有別人的人生經驗和天份時,我的興趣又再減了一部份。(Ha ha, I am too realistic and practical even in this dream scenario!)

早幾天Groundhog Day時,又再一年一度重看Groundhog Day電影,戲中主角重複活在同一天。我想萬一”當別人一天”發生技術毛病,出了意外,變成”當別人千天”或”當別人萬天”,那就是給我當天下首富、天皇巨星、一國之首,我也不會當。自己活了幾十年了,自己一手一腳導致的成功與失敗無數,怎樣也想看看自己可以做些什麼事出來。

我喜歡自己簡簡單單的生活,亦相信自己可以過一個有趣又有意義的人生。當別人一天也是太多,就讓我做個簡單的自己吧。

P.S. I find I keep coming back to the messages and advices in this song.

其他「兩周一聚」網友同題作品

9 Responses to 兩周一聚(三十二): 「如果你能當別人一天,你會選擇過誰人的生活?」

  1. hevangel says:

    很哲學的問題﹐你就算變成別人的身體回不到自己的身體﹐你還是你吧。成功與失敗﹐仍然是你的成功或失敗吧。

  2. kempton says:

    Horace,

    It is not the same.

    Imagine you became Li Kai Shing, what about your current (old) wife? And your current (old) parents?

  3. hevangel says:

    That’s easy, I can ditch Li’s original wife and parents , then bring in my wife and my parents.

    BTW, body swap with Li Kai Shing is a bad choice, he’s old and doesn’t have many more years to live. If I would pick, I will swap with Larry Page. I only lose a few years of life and gain billions.

  4. […] Kempton 我還是會選擇過自己簡簡單單的生活。一天一天、一步一步的行自己走出來的人生路… […]

  5. kempton says:

    Horace,

    The thing is even in an imaginary scenario, I don’t want to make billions if it mean I am hurting someone seriously (the wives and families of the people I “swapped” with).

    The problem of having a moral standard even in an imaginary scenario. :)

  6. Sam says:

    Very intelligent response ca8. Groundhog Day is one thoughtful movie, and when I first saw it I kept wondering about life and its mysteries.

  7. kempton says:

    Thanks Sam. Groundhog Day is one of the classic film we love.

    I enjoy reading your entry too although I don’t admire President Bill Clinton as much as you do. He has tried to do good after his 8 years of presidency. But I can’t quite forget a few things he did during his presidency.

  8. gwenzilla says:

    簡單本來就不易為,若能簡簡單單的做人,還真不錯!!何必還去做這個那個人呢?

  9. kempton says:

    Gwen,

    You are right, “簡單本來就不易為”.

    Right on, “何必還去做這個那個人呢?” :)

