香港怪聞 – 校正版唔值錢

Few days ago, I wrote that “香港女作家錯字百出 (”一百零九” 出)” and thought of writing something but Apple Daily and the “real world” beats me to it with “校正版唔值錢 Stephy錯字書炒賣$600“, which is what I thought might happen. Here is an excerpt from the news,

因新書《陪著我走》被揭錯字連篇被全城圍插的鄧麗欣( Stephy),被爆會考成績中文科僅得 E而獲封 1分才女,她昨日繼續為新書舉行簽唱會,稍後會重新推出一本純文字正確版,供免費換領, Stephy強調今次有專人校對。至於她的錯字版新書,竟在網上熱炒至$600。

From a pure marketing point of view, the publisher can spin this “mistake” and publish three editions,

  • a new “edition” with all words corrected,
  • a reprint “edition” with the original words,
  • and a third edition with all the words corrected but including the original words.

These tactics are perfectly good ones to keep the book in the media to get more publicity and in people’s minds.

P.S. I do agree think it is her right in defending herself with “對於被爆出她的會考成績中文科僅得 1分,她說:「我從來冇隱瞞過成績,係中文一科 1分,其他科目總數係 9分,我冇講過會考好叻,我只係鍾意寫作,我對寫嘢好有熱誠,經過今次我會再努力,學好中文打字,有時執筆忘字。」”

Comments are closed.

