中國法治

Recently I have been chatting with my economists friends Wallace and Zhaofeng about the big topic of 中國法治. While I am more pessimistic of seeing true rule of law in in China in my lifetime, my friends are more optimistic, in the sense that they are still hopeful. And in the case of Zhaofeng, he has written a few blog entry to try to shine light on the topic.

Here are Zhaofeng’s selected blog entry links with excerpts.

导演们醒醒

Saturday, June 27, 2009 at 11:12 am
他们的错,不在判断谁是弱者,不在帮助弱者,而在自以为睿智地把事件上升或定性为“政治事件”,鼓动以超越法律的方式来帮助弱者,认为只有靠“大规模的弱者的违法”才能促进法治。 »

法律程序不完善该怎么办

Friday, June 26, 2009 at 11:37 am
我从不担心社会上缺少愚论。我只是说,我不支持那些愚论。我只是说,如果法律程序不够完善,那就应该尽力帮助法律程序完善,而不是仅仅往自以为的弱者一方站队。

邓玉娇没有义务为神圣使命牺牲

Thursday, June 25, 2009 at 3:47 pm
有意思,从天涯上看到的几段评论。都是匿名的,但我觉得有启发。我也向那些“热心人士”投以怀疑的目光。

网络陪审团追求最大戏剧效果

Wednesday, June 24, 2009 at 2:35 pm
他们不仅相信舆论有资格绕过法律,有权力未审先判,有义务替弱者说话,他们还相信舆论有能力判断谁是强者和谁是弱者。

邓玉娇案的重点与盲点

Friday, June 19, 2009 at 1:56 am
围绕邓玉娇案所引发的舆论(包括压倒性地对初审判决表示支持的言论和为舆论影响了判决而喝彩的言论)反映了公民法治观念的苍白。

Comments are closed.

