Scott MacIsaac plays Rachmaninov at 2009 Winners of the Calgary Concerto Competition concert

Scott MacIsaac plays at 2009 Winners fo the Calgary Concerto Competition concert

Yesterday, I was very much looking forward to a entertaining and enjoyable musical experience. Today, I can tell you that I was thrilled by the young talents I saw and heard.

My friend’s grandson Scott MacIsaac gave a truly wonderful performance and I enjoyed it very much. I am sure his grand parents, parents, brother and teacher Marilyn Engle are all very proud of his achievement at the young age of 16.

2009 Winners of the Calgary Concerto Competition concert

From L to R: Devin Franco, cello; Scott MacIsaac, piano; Danielle Wiebe, viola; Boyang Zhang, piano.

The following is a YouTube clip of the young Scott playing the first bit of Rachmaninov Piano Concerto in F# minor, Op.1 – 1st movement with the Calgary Civic Symphony.

Enjoy.

Comments are closed.

