靚女與匯豐

看Leona的美女分手記後,好好看,好開心。因此,我拿起我的筆寫寫文章。

首先,古語有雲: 【靚女與匯豐,有理說不通】。我唔明白靚女和匯豐,但我知道靚女比匯豐無限的複雜得多。因為靚女複雜如一個黑洞

匯豐是一間公司,一間非常複雜的公司,但它仍是一間公司。靚女是一個黑洞,是一個非常非常深的黑洞。儘管我唔太識唔太明白股票,但我相信匯豐終於會有一個低一個合理的價錢,會使它變回好的股票,變回可以賺錢的股票。我唔知道幾低。但我知道匯豐會有哩個合理價錢。

賤男會唔會變回好男,我唔知道。賤男可能永遠依舊是賤男。但我相信匯豐會有一日回頭是岸,不過他/她會變成什麼,我就唔知啦。

靚女因為靚,因為是個黑洞,我唔夠膽話我知D咩。我不懂匯豐,但如果我有時間和精力,我會試試分析和研究。靚女因為靚,太複雜啦,我明智地永遙投降。

順帶說一句,我相信匯豐供股,買或賣的決定,完完全全與情字無關。投資想要賺錢,我相信投資者不可以太講感情或者愛情。愛與恨每每是一個清楚明確分析的障礙。

以上是我個人的看法,如果您有相似的看法,可能是個悲劇(真真正正的愛情悲劇? 因為我不相信(投資講)愛情。)。哈哈哈。

送一首歌比你,多情總為無情傷?

15 Responses to 靚女與匯豐

  1. hevangel says:

    賤因唔會回頭變好男﹐匯豐都有可能沒有合理價錢﹐唔好以為匯豐唔會報笠先得架。如果連CITI都話要清盤﹐天下間沒有什麼銀行是百份百安全的。

  2. […] 後記:我不懂匯豐,但請參閱我的文章【靚女與匯豐】。 Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)IQ TestMarco van […]

  3. kempton says:

    hevangel,

    You are right that “天下間沒有什麼銀行是百份百安全的”. But at the same time, even putting your money under your bed is not 100% safe. In my opinion, C is a different bank. When most big banks in the world ask for handouts from the government, HSBC is one of the lone bank that can refuse help from the UK government. Because HSBC doesn’t want to pay the price of getting help.

    This kind of fatalistic thinking
    “匯豐都有可能沒有合理價錢,唔好以為匯豐唔會報笠先得架”
    is precisely how there may be some money to be made.

    This current market may be one of the greatest opportunity for wealth transfer in my life time. Of course, the transfer goes both ways. :) My nickels and dimes may just as easy be transfered to someone else pockets. ha ha.

    Only time will tell.

  4. […] and 匯豐 (HSBC) I shared my 2 cents about HSBC in a Chinese entry 【靚女與匯豐】. If you can read Chinese, I hope you will enjoy it as much as the effort of me in writing it. […]

  5. exile from hk says:

    I am very surprised by Hong Kong people’s devotion (or emotional attachment) to HSBC. It is just a company. 匯豐都會玩完架.

    Obama just urged Americans not to “stuff money in our mattresses.” hmm….it is hard not to. Why should we loan money to the banks when they don’t even give us interest these days?

  6. kempton says:

    Hi exile,

    You are absolutely right that HSBC is just a company. But when you said, “匯豐都會玩完架.”, is it just a general statement? An expression of feeling? Another way of putting this, what is the chance or probability that you will assign to “匯豐會玩完” in the next 6 months, next 1 year, and next 5 years?

    Did 匯豐 mess up?
    Yes.
    Did 匯豐 mess up big?
    Yes, it lost billions.
    Did 匯豐 will end up 玩完?
    I seriously doubt it. Although I will need to look closer first.

    re Americans and their banks, well, it is Americans’ economies (and the world economies) at stake here. We are unfortunately, in the same boat.

    I am no expert, but I will write some more about 匯豐 after I spend a little time to read up and do some research & analysis to satisfied my personal curiosity.

  7. 小瓶子 says:

    笔者想讲美女有个黑洞定系美女是个黑洞先? 我个人觉得前者系比较合理的讲法…哈哈哈!!!

  8. exile from hk says:

    Gosh, forget the Cantonese I said. I probably used the wrong grammar. It took me so long to type it. You don’t even know what I meant :-) All I was trying to say is that HSBC isn’t bulletproof either.

  9. nankin@mtr says:

    股壇早有買股票不能與它談戀愛之說,
    現在hsbc 倒台正顯示了這永恆真理的客觀現實!

  10. kempton says:

    小瓶子,

    Both. (哈哈哈)

    exile from hk,

    Of course, HSBC isn’t bulletproof as indicated by the troubles it is in right now. HSBC made mistakes and its shareholders paid for it.

    nankin,

    Yes, the huge lost HSBC experienced both in its profit/lost and its stock price is a perfect lesson for us all. We need to reflect and learn something from it.

  11. hevangel says:

    Honestly, I don’t believe HSBC will go bust. But last year this time, who would expect Lehman Brothers and AIG go bust?

  12. kempton says:

    hevangel,

    Agree re Lehman Brothers and AIG. But time is different, who would have thought many gov around the world will step in to save the banks.

    Looking at the fact, UK gov has offered to help, and HSBC, IMHO, has the financial strength to reject that help because it thinks the terms are too harsh. Will you reject help if you think you will go bust? As simple as that.

  13. hevangel says:

    Accepting government aid pretty much wipe out share holder value, it’s not difference to busted in the point of view of investor.

    Putting money into HSBC saving account is safe, but I am not so sure for putting money into its stock.

  14. kempton says:

    hevangel,

    Exactly, accepting government money has a serious implication for “existing” shareholders.

    Agree, saving account is protect by FDIC (or the HKMA or equivalent) protection up to a certain amount. Whereas it is hard press to find a price guarantee (for free). :)

  15. […] 五個月前我寫了靚女與匯豐,高興收到了一些讀者回應。當時,許多讀者擔心,並寫道: […]

